Useful Links

/Useful Links

Useful Links

DISABILITY SUPPORT ORGANISATIONS

Allowance Incorporated – Supplier of Attendant Care (Ken is a founding member & says it is integral to his independence!)www.allowance.org.au
Carers Australiawww.carersaustralia.com.au
Cerebral Palsy Alliance (formerly The Spastic Centre)www.cerebralpalsy.org.au
Hawkesbury / Penrith Respite Service (HPRS)www.hprs.org.au
IDEAS Information on Disability & Education, Awareness Servicewww.ideas.org.au
Independant Living Centre NSWwww.ilcnsw.asn.au
Link Disability Magazinewww.linkonline.com.au
Multiple Sclerosis (MS) Society of N.S.Wwww.mssociety.org.au
National Disability Insurance Scheme – NDIS
(Disability Care Australia)
www.everyaustraliancounts.com.au
www.ndis.gov.au
N.I.C.A.N.www.nican.com.au
ParaQuad NSW – The Paraplegic & Quadriplegic Association of N.S.Wwww.paraquad.org.au
Penrith Disabilities Resource Centre Inc (PDRC)www.pdrc.org.au
People with Disability Australia – PWDwww.pwd.org.au
SCIA – Spinal Cord Injuries Australiawww.scia.org.au
Spinal Cure Australiawww.spinalcure.org.au
Step Ahead Australiawww.stepahead.org.au
The Physical Disability Council of N.S.W. – PDCN(The peak organisation for people with a physical disability in N.S.W.)www.pdcnsw.org.au
Walk On Project Australiahttp://scia.org.au/walk-on


RECREATION ORGANISATIONS

Australian Waterski and Wakeboard Federation
Trial days on offer for people with physical & sensory disabilities
www.disabledwaterski.com.au
Disabled Surfers Association of Australiahttp://surfershelpingsurfers.com
Disabled Wintersport Australiawww.disabledwintersport.com.au
Riding for the Disabled Association – R.D.Awww.rda.org.au
N.S.W. Push and Power Sports Incwww.pushandpower.org.au
Sailability Australiawww.sailability.org/au/australia/
Sydney Wheelkings Wheelchair Basketball Teamwww.wheelkings.org.au
The Grey Nomadshttp://thegreynomads.com.au/
Ulysses Club – Motorcyclists over 40http://www.ulyssesclub.org/
Wheelchair Sports NSWwww.wsnsw.org.au
Wheelies with Wingswww.wheelieswithwings.com.au


DISABILITY SERVICE PROVIDERS

Aussie Stop Leak
A great product that stops radiator leaks in seconds! Invented by Ken’s brother, Matt.
www.aussiestopleak.com.au
CSS – Care Support Serviceswww.caresupportservices.com.au
Paradise Afloat – Australia’s first wheelchair accessible house boats.
On the Hawkesbury River, near Sydney
www.paradiseafloat.com
Paralogic – Discount urinary catheterswww.paralogic.com.au
SpeedBoar Machining – Wheelchair refurbishing service Repair & customising of mobility equipmentwww.wheelchairrefurbishing.com.au
Vic’s Maxi Transport – provider of charter wheelchair access vehicleswww.vicsmaxitransport.com.au
Wendy’s Home Serviceswww.wendyshome.com.au
Wheelchair Accessible Caravanswww.accessavan.com.au
Wheelchair Travel U.K.www.wheelchair-travel.co.uk


AGE CARE SUPPORT ORGANISATIONS

Alzheimers Australiawww.fightdementia.org.au/
Anglicare Australiawww.anglicare.asn.au
Bodinton Residential Aged Carewww.catholichealthcare.com.au/
Carers Australiawww.carersaustralia.com.au/
Hammond Carewww.hammond.com.au/
Mens Shedshttp://www.mensheds.org.au/
National Seniors Australiawww.nationalseniors.com.au
Parkinson’s Australiawww.parkinsons.org.au/
Seniors.gov.auwww.seniors.gov.au
The Grey Nomadshttp://thegreynomads.com.au/
Ulysses Club – Motorcyclists over 40http://www.ulyssesclub.org/
University of the Third Agehttp://www.u3aonline.org.au/
By | 2018-05-14T11:03:12+00:00 February 5th, 2018|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment